Tags

, , , , , ,

I have a very dear friend by the name of Ruth.

We’ve known each other just shy of forever.

She’s the kind of friend that everyone ought to have.

Faithful.

True.

Loving.

Kind.

Generous.

Hilarious.

…to name a few.

So, when Ruth asked if I’d consider making her some pieces of jewelry for a special event at the end of April, I eagerly replied I would love to.

Her parameters: silver, black, greens, purples, blues, one necklace, two bracelets. She was open to mixed media, and varying sizes off beads.

I’ll be honest with you: these were a lot of fun.

Bracelet No. 1: Greens and blacks. It’s on silver wire, with black and various shades of green freshwater pearls, green and black Swarovski crystals, black onyx beads, and black and various green shades seed beads.

Bracelet No. 2: It’s on silver wire with blue, black, and purple freshwater pearls, blue and purple and black Swarovski crystals, black onyx beads, and black and various shades of blue and purple seed beads.

And the Necklace: A blend of all of the above.

Thank you, my friend, for allowing me the privilege of making these pieces for you!

You bless me so much!

